Friday, October 7, 2022
The Humble Gathering Season Two Logo

The Humble Gathering: Second Season

Our second season theme:

“Hope Without Wavering”

Let’s hold on to the confession of our hope without wavering, because the one who made the promises is reliable. And let us consider each other carefully for the purpose of sparking love and good deeds.” — Hebrews 10:23-24 (CEB)

What is The Humble Gathering?

The Humble Gathering was an ongoing series of virtual events, held the third Sunday evening of each month from June of 2020 through June of 2022. Each event consisted of a video presentation followed by an opportunity for participants to interact, in real time, with each other and the presenter using their computer or phone. Participants in The Humble Gathering paid a sliding-scale monthly fee; no one was turned away due to lack of funds.

The presentation events used basic technologies that were accessible to nearly everyone.

The Humble Gathering was designed to connect, supporteducate, and celebrate Christian feminists from many traditions!

Presenters

Series Presenters

View the great lineup of presenters for the second season.

Schedule

Presentation Schedule

All presentations were the 3rd Sunday of the month at 8:30 pm Eastern time.

Eliminating Boundaries
(Technical and Financial)

Our goal in creating The Humble Gathering was to make an online presentation series without boundaries. We’ve did our best to make the technology accessible, so no one finds themselves on the wrong side of a digital divide. There was special tech support available for those who need assistance.

We were also committed to making The Humble Gathering events affordable by offering different registration/subscription options available.

Series Summary

The Humble Gathering was created to replace the in-person CFT Gathering which was scheduled for July, 2020, in Cincinnati, Ohio, cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. We saw an opportunity to put something together that could still bring people together to learn and share in Christian feminist fellowship, and The Humble Gathering was born.

Date and Time

The presentations took place online at 8:30 pm Eastern (7:30 pm Central, 6:30 pm Mountain, and 5:30 pm Pacific) every third Sunday of the month.

What Happens

Each event usually began with all participants watching a pre-recorded video on a private website.  The video was pre-recorded to make it as easy as possible for members to access.  When the video is over, we tooke a short break and then began a live question and answer session via Zoom. The Q and A sessions lasted approximately 60 minutes.